Cusworth Hall, near Doncaster

We met up with mum and my brother at Cusworth Hall for lunch and a walk around the grounds. It's his last day before he flies back to Colorado Springs so it was good to see him again. The weather was kind to us too. We stopped half way round the lake to take some photos of a Little Grebe feeding a chick (my photos were rubbish - well one was almost reasonable, but I must check how I've got the focus set up on this camera.)

The cloud came back in as we drove away and the queues for fuel at Morrison's petrol station were horrendous, but needs must as we're going to Coventry tomorrow.

p.s. I've just got mightily dusty exchanging our old phone for a new one - now when did I last dust behind the computer screen and among the wires!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.