horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Gongoozler

Never before has a single blipper been more willing to make himself look daft. Seriously, I don't think I've done a 'nice' SP yet...

Gongoozler n. One who stares for hours at anything out of the ordinary.

And so here I am, dear Blippers, staring right back at you, something out of the ordinary. Not to be mistaken for a Gorgongoozler (someone who stares at women with snake-heads) or a Gorgonzolagoozler (someone who stares at cheese).

And this is the challenge. A couple of years back a friend bought me a book for Christmas entitled 'The Superior Person's Book of Words'. I know not why this could possibly have been aimed at me, but there you have it. the type of book that when you first get it you think it's great fun. Then put it on the bookshelf and forget about it.

Until now!

A random word will be picked each day, and I'll have to find a pic to match it. And the plot thickens further, since I'm not the one picking the random word. YOU are.

First comment to give me a number between 1 and 166 (for a page number) and 1 and 5 (for the paragraph) picks the word. I'll let you know the same day what the word is, but not the definition. You've got to wait till the following day for the picture to explain it. I'm planning on doing this till the end of August... Let's see how that goes...

In the real world, feeling a little under pressure at the mo. Latest issue of the website goes online on Friday and I'm pretty far behind - although if a few articles come in from some people who have offered stuff then it should all come good; and there's that usual thing when you're about to have a few days off work that everything suddenly gets handed to you as 'urgent' (including the boss asking you to look out some contract or other so he can work out who to have a tantrum at).

Still, off from Friday for three days, over a long weekend, making it five days, with hillwalking, cricket and cycling filling the gap.

I'm in Leeds from Saturday to Monday for the cricket and I'm intending to Blip in the lunch interval each day, testing out the new netbook's capabilities. Should be fun. Especially with this challenge rolling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.