Bob20

By Bob20

On Tools

I would like to thank you for the wonderful way you received my Bee yesterday. With all the hearts, stars and views, it was lifted within an hour or so to top place in the spotlight where it remained for most of the day. I am delighted you enjoyed it so much, thank you.

Today has been a completely different one. As my men would say, “we’re having a day on tools”.

Work began on finding the water leak I mentioned last week. At 8.00am the brand new digger arrived. Within a an hour we had found the first leak under earth. This was repaired and we went in search of the second leak on the same water supply.

Eventually, we reached it under three feet of concrete. It was repaired and the supply tested. We had yet another leak!!

We decided not to locate it, as it would be under a similar amount of concrete. We dug a trench in tarmac to lay a new piece of water pipe. We thought would be soft underneath. We hit concrete again.

By 6pm the supply had been fully repaired and next week, we have to relay a considerable number of very thick old paving slabs and a good number of cobbles. The only good news is my builder has to pay for it as the supply is only 18 months old and it was his connections that were leaking.. He may have to pay for the huge water bill if Severn Trent Water don’t make an allowance for the leak. Their first bill for the supply arrived after 18 months instead of 3 months.

Tomorrow I am in London, so I may be late in replying to comments, please bear with me and have a great weekend.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.