Learning day by day

By EmmaF

William and his T

I cannot explain what a difference to my life this lady has made. She allowed me to leave my first baby and go back to work part time without feeling too guilty. As a friend she had my first baby over night while I was having my second (the first time Carys had slept anywhere other than under the same roof as me).

This is William with her on his last day as one of her childminding children. He starts nursery when we come back from holiday and so as we did with Carys, we do with William and he leave T's care. Both my children love her and she has become a very good friend of mine. She has an Outstanding from Ofsted but she is way more than that means, she is a modern day Mary Poppins, at least for our little family.

Of course we will still see T regularly at the school gate as she picks up other kids and Carys has at least another year of hero worshipping T's youngest girl before she heads to 'big school'.

Thank you for everything you have done for us in the last five years T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.