It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Mechanical Fly....

Apparently it looks good LARGE

Ok, so I'm being a bit brave here and done a mono-ish image to make it very dramatic....Also I hope a bit arty.
I got another manual focus job here with this most obliging fly! I seem to get far better results if I can hold still at the right moment. It certainly makes it much more difficult. (Who wants things easy??)

Anyway playing around with my cool buzzy fly I had an image in mind so sent it packing from lightroom to CS6 and ....well.... buggered played about a bit till I got the effect I was after.
I wanted the fly to look as though it was made from bits of metal like a futuristic film. I'm hoping I've achieved that?

It may not be to everyone's liking but I need to stretch out from being safe.
I will be putting the rest of tonight's pics on Flickr after I have edited them a bit.
Ill have to reload because I edited in lightroom then to CS6 I have lost the original!

TTFN
The Arty Dragon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.