The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Post-apocalypse

This is a more apocalyptic view of Venus and Cupid than usual from me. Perhaps a bit more post-apocalypse, as I was on my way back from the Honda garage after another eye-wateringly expensive service and repair on the Jazz.

After a day of thick cloud cover, it began breaking up over the Bay as I headed into Morecambe to pick up the car. I had no time to stop on the way there, but needed a deep breather after paying for the work. Tomorrow is supposed to be the last day of Summer, and this afternoon the cool autumnal air was moving in for the weekend.

Thank you for all the lovely comments about Wifie. I'm not sure I should show them to her, she might want to trade me in for a younger model. But then I am cheaper to run than the Jazz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.