Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Back end

Lots of things came together today.
The new issue of the quarterly magazine lifted off, and I made a start to get on top of the material which has come in so far.
My friend Derek called in for coffee and for another look at the new camera. We had a grand old chat about this and that and then I did a bit more work.
I got a phone call from the physiotherapist attached to Blanchardstown hospital that I was due to see on 6th September. He said things had changed now that it had been definitively decided that my elbow really is fractured rather than just suffering from tissue damage. He said he'd prefer to wait until my next orthopaedic appointment on the 11th to begin physio. We chatted about the overall situation and my concerns about the sorry swollen and discoloured state of my arm and he advised me to go back to Beaumont to talk more to them about the scaphoid injury.

All that aside, Carl phoned to make an arrangement to meet this evening. He begins college as a mature college on Monday, so tonight was a bit of a best-of-luck get-together. We went to Malahide (back to the scene of yesterday's first outing with the Fuji X100). I took a few shots before the battery ran out, of which this was my preferred choice as today's blip. We had a booking for 7:00 pm for a meal in the Mirchi (Indian and Eastern) restaurant. A glorious meal. Battered jumbo prawns and chicken biryani for me; lamb kebabs and tandoori butter chicken for Carl. Everything was superb -- beautifully cooked, with distinctive and gorgeously flavoursome sauces. Definitely worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.