beachgecko

By beachgecko

Phydough

Feeling better today! *smiles*

Phydough here has been with us for ohhhh four years. He's a plain little betta fish. We bought him at the Walmart here. If I ever buy a fish again, it'll probably be from a dedicated breeder, though.

Either way. Phydough has been thru a rough last few months. This poor little tropical fish has dropsy... or something like that. He can't float any more. Either his air bladder or something is wonky. I got really close to euthanizing this little love. I couldn't bear it though and I know a vet would just flush him instead of taking the time to properly euthanize (which is SO inhumane for a live fish NEVER DO THAT!). So... here he is. Still. Unable to float.

I've spent many a nights crying over this fish.

He's eating at least, and we have his water really low so he can swim as fast as he can to the top and hope to get a nibble before he sinks back down like a rock. He hasn't picked up yet on the sinking pellets, and so they just put more bad stuff in the water hehe.

I truly love this stupid little fish. So today is dedicated to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.