beachgecko

By beachgecko

Cave Hunting

Well.. we were set on finding some caves today. Jason and I hiked around everywhere to try and find these caves that were said to have these giant pink cricket-looking bugs. I am thinking giant here, but I bet they are not as big as I'm imagining. Instead of caves, we found lots of mushrooms, elk poop and paraded through a ton of beach grass. I love taking pictures of mushrooms.

We did go over to the caves on Bastendorff Beach by the Jetty once we sort of gave up finding this elusive giant-cricket cave.

It was a good day overall. Got to sleep in, took it easy, ate breakfast and headed out on our unfulfilled journey. Next time, we're taking our friend who said she knew where these caves were.

Maybe tomorrow we'll have some pictures of giant pink crickets. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.