beachgecko

By beachgecko

Spelunking for Giant Pink Crickets

Well, that cave we were unable to find yesterday...? We found it today! :)
So here is a creepy crawly that we found inside it. I uh, think this is a picture of two of them, but it was the largest one I could find, and.. the best picture I got of it. Taking pictures in the dark is... well.. quite frustrating. I got lots of clear shots of a leg, or a head, or... half of a cricket.

Luckily I got one full shot.

We didn't stay in the cave for long... it was a little bit creepy in there. The crickets didn't bother me as much as they did Jason, but once we got into the cave, that big open dark space wasn't exactly calling my name. I dislike dark places. It's one of my weird fears! Why I agreed to go looking for this cave, in that case, I haven't a clue. I must be a glutton for punishment.

Easy going day, overall. I am very excited to see that Once Upon A Time has got some more episodes on Netflix. So.. that's what I'll spend a long time doing: watching Once Upon A Time! Great to have that come up on a three-day weekend where we have piles of laundry to fold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.