beachgecko

By beachgecko

Experimenting

Recently, I've become gluten free. Gluten has done a number on my body for years, and I finally gave in and figured I would try GF to see if I was intolerant of the stuff. Turns out I am. I feel so much better now that I've cut out gluten products.

This here is my first gluten-free pizza. I used the gluten free Bisquick. I think I'll save myself a little money and just make my own gluten free flours with rice flour instead of paying six dollars for a few cups of the stuff. I've become quite the health-section nut. This crust was not so bad, though. It had quite a bit of flavor, considering the no-gluten thing.

Not much going on today, a lazy Labor Day. I visited with my mom and little sister, Chloe. They recently moved, so I gave Mom a little help with unpacking her loaded truck into their front room. The house is beautiful. They also bought a few Scentsy items from me since I do that on the side. It was so cute to see my little sister excited about her new warmer that she picked, and was able to use her "faaaaaaaaaaaaaavorite" scent in it. She was tickled that her warmer glowed, and that she could use it as a night light too. I was pretty upset that I had forgotten my camera next to my computer, as I expected to take a few shots while I was at their house.
Tomorrow, I do fear I will have a severe case of the Mondays after this lovely extended weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.