The day to start is today

By Traci

No story ever lives

unless someone wants to listen "
J.K.Rowling

It's a little bit Disney, family pose and all that but this was the best family day out. The ridiculous fact it is very difficult to get us all together even though we all still live in the same place. We normally do a mad couple of days together rather than the family holidays now and this Harry Potter world has been on the list for as long as the place has been opened. My eldest 2 are the bookworms and the ones who had the books on the first days and they were read through with weary eyes on a rota basis until finished a day later (I kid not). The younger 2 (and hubby) are the film addicts and will sit through the films time and time and time again. Hubby then got into the books, and after the visit today youngest has said she is going to give them a go again.

For anyone who is into Harry Potter this place is obviously amazing, that simply goes without saying, but you may have noticed I had not commented above on my take on Harry Potter. Well I don't read fiction !!! used to, but haven't since school. My local library ran out of them for me when I used to be able to potter up and down there from a very early age, but then I suppose art and craft took over and I have never been tempted to revisit. My nearly youngest is the same and found any reading hard when she was younger, difficult when your older siblings have blazed the trail with young age reading.

Anyhoo my point before I started to waffle was that even for (shhhhhhh) not very enthusiastic Potter fans (and for goodness sake don't say that too loudly when you are there) it is still worth a visit for the creativity side, to learn about the complete rage of people involved, the models they made, the make up , just everything that goes into the couple of hours we see on the screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.