middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

War of the Worlds

I was at work today and got this blip as I was leaving. As I'm a bit of a slacker who only works part time it was kind of nice to get a blip on the go, to have to be on the lookout for one as I go throughout my day and not just choose a time and then go find one. As you can see there are a fair number of power lines near my work, which stem from the time before the Western suburbs were quite so housed. In fact for this shot I'm standing in a soccer field and one of these man-made monoliths stand right behind the northern goals with the power lines positioned directly over the field!

This shot looks strangely ominous, I like to think of it as though they are giant robots on the warpath (hence the title War of the Worlds). It's in stark contrast to how today actually was. Melbourne pulled out an absolutely gorgeous day, and for the rest of the photos I took the sky is a series of really vivid shades of blue that somehow got missed for this shot. Which I see as a good thing, because who ever heard of aliens taking over the world on a beautiful sunny day!

Have a good one blipsters

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.