At Last.....

It was more than two weeks ago that I first caught a glimpse of him and thought...
"That's the one for me!"

At the time, of course he didn't even notice me, but I persevered, returning almost daily to the same place, hoping to bump into him.

I saw him in the distance on several occasions, whilst walking the dog (yes she does have her uses!) but never got close enough for any interaction.

Invariably he was moving fast and not in my direction! But once, speeding along the footpath, rounding a corner, he almost bumped into me. I just managed to say "Hello!" and he was gone.

And then, today, under the pretence of picking blackberries, there he was, loitering, dalliancing, enjoying the sunshine at the edge of the field of clover.

He stopped.

I stopped.... a huge smile on my face. "Well, hello!"

My camera at the ready.

Yes!

At last!

A photo of a Clouded Yellow Butterfly!

Thanks for all your responses to yesterday's Identification parade. I had hoped to post a blip of the culprit, but that can wait until tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.