Old Rovers!

If the car on the right is Harry, who has roving eyes, (See yesterday's blip) then the car on the left is my date from last night who had roving hands.

I leave you to draw your own conclusions.

What was so extraordinary was the conversation during dinner.

"I think my friend Kevin would like you."

"Really?"

"Yes, he's a bit older than me, and he's rather arrogant, but I think he would like you."

"Right."

"His teeth aren't very good and he has bad breath, but yes, I'm sure he would like you"

"You're not exactly selling him to me."

"Well, it's better to know these things before you meet him."

"Really? You expect me to meet him?"

"Yes, but I know he won't meet you without seeing a picture of you first. Can I take your picture?"

"No."

"Oh! Well, I'm sure we'll have some jollies in the future, and perhaps I can arrange a meeting."

"No thanks."

"But I can't understand how someone like you, is on their own"

"Per-lease! You're talking about me as if I'm not here"

"Oh, I didn't mean to offend you. I thought I was helping."

"Do you run a match making service?" I asked sarcastically.

"Well I have had one or two success stories...." He said missing the irony.


It's funny how delicious food can leave a bitter taste.


Old Bangers: An occasional series (3)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.