Welcome back to Warsaw!

After a couple of weeks sans internet I'm back online! That poor man was standing on his head since the 16th July! Anyway - since we last 'spoke' I've moved into my flat, moved out of one office and into another, done lots of shopping and sorting out things to get me settled. I've met my neighbours and been for supper, figured out the public transport system (brilliant value, efficient and clean). I'm now three and a bit weeks in and so far so good!

All the boxes that I blipped just over a month ago will be turning up tomorrow - so I'm going to have fun and games going through all that tomorrow night. With any luck, I'll be posting my next (and 700th!) blip from the iMac......

I've managed to back-blip for the days that I bothered to take pics - there were a few days when my camera stayed at the bottom of my bag. However, I did make notes on the macbook about what I'd done and when so that I could make an effort to back-blip when the time came, so if you're interested, start here!

...and as a follow on to Sunday's entry, I went (back to the shop that was closed) after work tonight and bought a bicycle! I shall collect her on Friday, as she's having a couple of things installed - in particular, a basket on the front!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.