The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Organic

Following on from my Blinkhorn's blip of some time ago, here's a second in a very occasional series on greengrocers. I am glad that I blipped the sign on Blinkhorn's that day, as it was covered up a short while later.

Andy and Gilda have run the organic veg stall at the Friday and Saturday markets in the Shambles for as long as I can remember. Their stall is always popular, but it was the amazing sofa-dress on the woman with the very-far-from-sofa like-figure, and her zebra-print shopping trolley, that caught my eye.

We were just casing the joint for blips in the market, really, as next week I will be back at work. I bought some wooden magazine files on the junk stall, and then tried to get some special paper for a project to transform them. CleanSteve told me that one of my local though out-of-town craft shops had closed down, which saddened me. Back to the internet...

I was too tired to blip this on Friday night, so it's late. I doubt that anyone will be looking at it on a Saturday night, anyway. Unless they happen to live in New Zealand where it's a Sunday morning already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.