Parallels

Friday I woke with a monstrous headache. I've not had one for quite some time and anyone who's read my journal regularly will know that when I do get them they tend to stick around like a bad smell for quite a time!

And I had this large amount of work to do. I decided that I would seek advice from a couple of colleagues. We got our heads together and between us we reached a solution that would shave days, *DAYS* off the work, and still reach the end result with no corner cutting.

It's amazing what a bit of teamwork and positive thinking can do.

I'll still need to work over the weekend but this will give me breathing space.

I was out in the car doing some errands Friday night so didn't have time to get out and about walking. To be honest I wasn't up for it anyway. My headache wasn't going anywhere and I was drained. Luckily my brain functions were OK, but bloody hell it hurt!

I managed to spot some lovely skies between Ilkley and Baildon so stopped by a couple of roadside parking spots and took what I could.

This was my favourite - I liked the way the cloud line matched the pylons and the land, and of course I loved the orange :o)

More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.