Cycles in Silhouette

I've changed my mind about blipping a day behind. It's Friday now but I'm blipping Thursday's photo, as I haven't had time to catch up on a day I lost somewhere in time.

That makes sense in my head. On paper it's probably gibberish.

But for one thing I've forgotten much about yesterday already. I don't retain information anymore. I tell this to my team when they say 'Do you remember the other day when we decided to....'

My blank look says it all.

I do remember that if I'd actually written Thursday's write up on Thursday, then I'd be writing about how it had been a day when I had an incredible amount to do in a short time, over the next few days and my dilemma was whether to crack on with it and get it done even though it would take *days* including all of my weekend, or do I spend time thinking of a solution that would cut the time needed down. The thing is, I have a kind of 'sense' when there's a better quicker way of doing something (not cutting corners... just alternatives...), and I tend to know if the only solution is just to get and do it.

It's like cutting the grass with scissors. You know you can do it and it'll get done if you just get on your knees and start cutting, but maybe it's time to stop cutting and time to invent a lawnmower.

Anyway I did make a decision but I made it on Friday. And this is Thursday's photo, so I can't write it here can I?

The moor was lovely though on Thursday - some gorgeous ribbons of colour that provided a nice backdrop to these cyclists. It's great to see so many people running, and cycling and being healthy. They're going to be investing in some cycle networks and lanes nearby soon and it is making me consider giving it a try. I'd cycle to work but lately driving standards have just dropped so much that I wouldn't risk it. I don't know why I'm considering a motorbike.... (I'm leaning towards a Triumph Bonneville but I'm clueless. I just saw one and liked it. I'm thinking that it could be a thing for my 45th birthday, which is still a way off, but it'll give me time to think about it, take the tests, save money!)

Even though it's a Thursday blip, it is actually Friday (and in some parts of the world it's Saturday morning....) so I'll bid you all a very Happy Weekend. I hope you enjoy it :o)

And thank you for the response to Wednesday's photo (and for the extra comments for Tuesday too!) You really are good people :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.