MaryannA

By MaryannA

One, Two, Three... Red Light!

I have been left with very little time to blip today. Up early and drove (one hour each way) number one grandson to meetup with number two and three grandsons so they could help the family as they move this weekend to a new place in Hamptom, NH near the beach. I left them to do their moving and since all did not transition as smoothly as hoped, they had no place to sleep tonight, so they are all coming here to stay over and then continue moving again tomorrow. So, my daughter is bringing her three nephews (my grandsons) and a friend who was helping all day. Hope they don't arrive too late. It is very rainy and foggy out there. In any case, I missed the road to the highway and ended up on Main Street where I had a red light at every other intersection. Ah, this may be my only blip opportunity. Got the camera out and took a few shots. I was first car at this red light and opened the window and pointed the camera up. I liked this shot with the red light and added a little effect to the scene.

As a child, we used to play a game called 1, 2, 3, Red Light! That is how I felt as I drove slowly from light to light. Well, almost 8:00pm. I must make sure I can accomodate 4 teenagers for the night!

Hope all are having a glorious weekend. I know I am! All of this while I continue to pack and sort as I get ready for my big move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.