MaryannA

By MaryannA

Three Grandsons, a Friend and a Bear!

My daughter arrived late last night as predicted yesterday with my three grandsons and their friend who was helping them with moving. They slept a little late this morning and had to hurry back today to finish up with the final moving of furniture and boxes. We enjoyed the short time together going through some old photos from when they were babies and little boys. My middle grandson, Justin always had a little bear they named Fatbear with him wherever he went. Lo and behold he pulled it out of his backpack. So, in this photo from left to right is their friend Stephan, youngest grandson Jake (15), middle grandson Justin (17), Fatbear and oldest grandson John (18). What a pleasure to have them all here before I move so I can have this memory for always. They are gone now to continue their moving venture. I am blipping early so I can get more packing and sorting done in this house (overwhelming at times).

Today is warm and humid with chances of showers but very pleasant! Tomorrow is Labor Day and probably the busiest traffic day coming from the summer vacationers packing up and moving back to the city. Boston on the first of September is a maze of moving trucks as the students invade the city for another school year. Never go to Boston on that day as traffic gets gridlock as the trucks are huge and the streets are so narrow. The fact that Sept 1st and the holiday are the same weekend, I shudder to think. Glad I'm not there today! Autumn in Boston is awesome and soon the students will be all settled in. (ya think?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.