This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I went to my last and 6th consecutive Edinburgh Flea Market. Oh the treasures! I saw my yoga teacher and hugged her goodbye. Then I went to the last open day of my exhibition Ghosts of the past exposed : New works by American artist Megan Chapman at the Abbey Mount Centre. It was a lovely day spent chatting with visitors to the exhibition. Then we packed the show up...

I was bummed out of course but I was so glad to have something to look forward to! Stewart's Mom, Pat created a Scottish night for me and it was the loveliest thing. It was an amazing night. We had Haggis, neeps and tatties! There was whisky from the highlands and the lowlands, Scottish beer, Scottish music, tartan, clan coasters, Burns was read and we toasted the haggis. We had it all. I have to say I scored pretty well on the Scottish quiz at the end of the night too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.