Tomasz K

By tomasz

Wing Suit Man

Feeling slightly empty and run down with slight fever. Maybe I've been overdoing things lately. Really hope I'm not coming down with anything. Apparently it's going to be really hot again end of the week / weekend. Sorry if I'm rather quiet tonight.

This is imho not the best of the lot, but the most fun. It's an older guy WELL into his sixties so chapeau. His smile here is irresistible and is a true reflection of his passion and joy for sky diving.
We have an open day at the Yverdon Air Field. Some great planes here and lots of events going on.
Thought I'd ask the sky diving team (Valais), if I could join them for a shoot, no problem.., well they didn't tell me it would cost 35 Pounds, but worth it anyway.
We climbed to 4000 meters at which point 7 divers did their jumps. The pilot was also very kind. I sat next to him in my parachute, and facing the cabin.
Haha, after the guys jumped, the pilot did a sharp 180° and dived towards earth. All I could see was the sky above us. It was like a scene out of the something solace james bond film. What a thrillling experience. Couldn't stop thinking Skygod would like this too.
Needless to say, we landed safely :)

Better in large !

The others really are worth seeing on Flickr (7 in all )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.