Into The Unknown

By lindastuff

The other Beast

It seems that I have inadvertently named our car after a running race. We went for a peaceful walk up above Chapmans Pool this morning and had a good time ending up cheering on about 500 runners in the Beast race organized by Poole athletic club.
By the time they reached us on the way to Corfe Castle(14 mile round trip) some were really enjoying it with a good sense of humour as they vaulted/ crawled/ stepped over the style. Others were taking it all very seriously and weren't even breathless.
While we were watching them a man appeared with a huge model glider which he launched above the bay in the current coming off the cliff. A really enjoyable walk which made me realise I must get more exercise - but not THAT extreme.
So, in the afternoon I went for a last swim in the sea and counted 500 strokes. I needed caffeine and a warm jumper after that.
This has been such an amazing summer that I don't want it to end. Haven't we been so lucky with all the sunshine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.