How much is that doggy in the window?

Had a lovely ride out on the bike today.
The intended route was to Kirby Lonsdale via the Trough of Bowland but signposts are few and far between in the Ribble Valley so we gave up and went on the motorway!
I didn't think I'd been to Kirby Lonsdale before, but as we drove onto the town square it looked familiar to me. I commented to Mr A that I remember visiting the shops a couple of years ago with my Dad, my strongest memory was of a furniture shop that had a chair in the window with a little dog sitting on it.
Lo and behold, he's still there!
I had a chat with the shop/dog owner to say I remembered her dog; she said most people do! Remiss of me I know, but I forgot to ask his name. She did tell me he's 13 years old now.
I felt he was worthy of being today's blip subject and Mr A & I are also visible in the reflection of the shop window :-)

Mr A said he remembered a bridge where all the bikers congregate and luckily we spotted it just as we were leaving town. We stopped off to have a look at the other bikes and enjoy a hot vimto on Devils Bridge.
Kirby Lonsdale
Whilst there, we figured out our way home through the Trough and I'm glad we did as the countryside was amazing and although we had dark, grey skies we managed to avoid the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.