Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wheels down!

It had to be a hummingbird today. Their are still 4 or 5 regularly visiting the feeders, but nothing like the frenzy that was going on several weeks ago. There's still at least one adult male hanging around, plus juvies and females. But, soon, they will all be gone...

Hub's flight just touched down in Newark. He always texts me when he lands, saying just "Wheels down" and I got it as I was typing this. So this is for him. Can't wait to have him back home.

Great phone chat with my parents this morning - and in less than a week, I'll be with them! Looking forward to spending some time with them as it has been over a year. While I was on the phone, I saw an American Redstart, an Ovenbird, and a Prairie Warbler in the back yard (all warblers) - along with all the usual suspects ... cardinals, blue jays, titmice, chickadees, house and gold finches and, of course, Hummingbirds! Last year's blip was a close up of an American Lady taken with Big Daddy. Surprisingly good for being taken with a long lens.

I posted two butterflies, another hummer, a catbird and the ovenbird starting HERE, on Flickr if you'd care to have a look.

Signing off for now from NJ...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.