Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Forever...and a day

That was our promise to each other when we married thirteen years ago, to love each other forever... and a day. We're both a little older and with a few more of life's miles on us. We've gone through job losses, deaths, a brain tumor, and a host of other things that so many people go through - and we've also had wonderful times together. He's made me laugh when I wanted to cry, made me strong when I felt weak, and been my rock through thick and thin.

This photo is (obviously) from our wedding. I snapped a quick shot of it this morning on my iPhone and then did some editing on it. The original photo is in color, but I rather liked this mono treatment. I also added a little vignette and some softening.

When we got married, I was 44 and Willie (the Hubs) was 38 - and it was a first marriage for us both. He's Italian so having a formal wedding was important to him - and while I was a little less enthusiastic at first about a church wedding with all the trimmings, it ended up being the best day of my life. And one that I wouldn't trade for anything.

So for my husband, my partner in life, my rock ...

I still love you madly and will love you forever and a day...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.