Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Beefcake

You are probably thinking...what the Hell is THIS from Debbi. I am blaming it all on my hubs because he suggested that this should be the blip. Since I know you're all on the edge of your seats by now, here's the story...

For our anniversary, we decided to spend the day and tonight in NYC. We checked in to our hotel around noon and decided to head out to one of NY's ubiquitous street fairs. Something we used to do on summer weekends when I lived in the City and we were dating, and great for people watching. As we were strolling along enjoying the smells of grilled shush kabobs, falafel, zeppole, and Italian sausages, our attention was drawn by a group of well-muscled, half naked men. I know, hard to not stare, even in NY! They were selling "beefcake" calendars. They were obviously the beefcake! And just between you and me, I wouldn't trade 10 of 'em for my hubs! (love you tons, babe!)

We are having a bit of a rest before heading out later for cocktails and dinner. I will post some more fun shots from the street fair when I am back home tomorrow afternoon.

Thanks so much for the hearts, stars, and comments on yesterday's painted lady! They are wonderful photo subjects, quite cooperative and so beautiful.

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend, wherever in the world uou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.