surely you can see

By petergarver

I'm actually posting this after the image for "tomorrow", the 25th. It's been my practice here to not bother updating until I have a real winner, and obviously this is not one. So this little picture falls in the shadow of the huge series of shots I took earlier today (as I write this on the evening of the 25th).

But it is a bit significant to me photographically. I took this picture with my new wide-tele zoom, which is something I've put off buying for two years since I got my DSLR. I have almost no experience with using a true wide angle lens, except for a few rolls of film shot with a 28mm years ago. I have a lot of wide angle learning to do, but for starter's here's a totally uncropped shot at full wide that shows off the lens's nice attributes well - let the learning begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.