Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Moelfre, Anglesey

L & myself took the kids P & R on a hike along the coast this morning, as promised yesterday. The weather was nice & a cool breeze ment we were'nt sweating our rucksacks off! As for the views, they were just awsome left, right & centre. Although I took most of my camera kit (minus the tripod) I ended up taking most of the scenic shots with my mobile as it was "easier" & secondly I didn't fancy the idea of my son P saying "come on Daddy, not another picture" while setting up tripod etc! So no Infrared photos today (see yesterday's blip). I ended up using my Lensbaby for most of the quirky photos and my Samsung Galaxy for the panoramics.........

This is the view from Moelfre Lifeboat Station. Moelfre is the closest village to our campsite, but with the view & station aside, there is little else to do here other than hire a cottage.

The horizion consists of Llandudno on the LHS leading to Conwy towards the right. The dark section on the far RHS is the coastline of Anglesey itself.

We met R & B here then drove off for an icecream in Benllech then headed back for our BBQ tea, beer, chit chat, beer, nuts, beer...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.