Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Skating with the Giants.

I had my first Sunday back at Sunday School this morning. Then on to Church, after which, it was a massive rush to get home, have lunch and get changed and get to Amanda's for 1.30. Thankfully, I made it. :) Then we headed up to the Odyssey for our WPFG Volunteer Appreciation Day at the Belfast Giants. As with last night, they played the Bolzano Foxes. The Giants won 2-1 in overtime.

After the game, they had a Skating with the Giants session. Amanda and Vivian refused to do it. I however was game. I even got my picture taken with their very handsome Captain, Adam Keefe. Here we are. :) It was so much fun!

Amanda and I then headed over to TGI Fridays for some dinner. It's been such a nice weekend. Unfortunately, tomorrow means back to work and my dissertation... Yay!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.