Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree #6

Buongiorno!! I ate the last of my Italian meal so I'll be back to normal from tomorrow!!

Well, it is the 1st of September and I *SHOULD* have started work today but a small glitch due to a change in the law means I have to wait just a little. In the mean time, I have been finally meeting some of the other tenants in this building, mainly because there is a problem with the cleaning of it. It's been an interesting few days to say the least.

I noticed when I got back that there were still one or two red flowers on the flame tree which really surprised me. Over the next few days, instead of those falling off, more started to appear! The flame tree is flowering again! So amazing! I don't know why I didn't notice this last year. Finally took a picture today.

I have been out today - mainly to look for a particular Grohe shower head (which I didn't find) and to give the Volvo a run. It needs a bit of exercise everyday! Another weekend over for most; start of the work week here and tomorrow, is my last day on my own as G arrives back Tuesday morning! Home cooked meals again - Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.