SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

bulge

I sprained my ankle this morning. I only wanted to go for a bloody run and I did myself a seriously horrible mischief. Especially annoyed cos a) it was my first attempt at fitness in weeks, maybe even months, and b) Francesca and I were going to Hava's 21st in the evening, and I was literally hopping home from my 'jog'. Iced it, elevated it, rang Francesca...

It ended up alright cos she came over before Hava's and mum gave us a lift to the restaurant, so I just couldn't dance or walk or anything, but I could sit and eat..! So much for that healthy jog.

The restaurant was a pretty interesting place, too..! Very entertaining, to say the least. And Francesca (perhaps partly for my benefit) ended up taking the bus home with me and staying over, so we had a good night out and a good limp home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.