BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

A lovely day at home

Eva has been waking at pretty much bang on 3 am every night over the last week or so. A quick feed and she's back in bed asleep. She then woke about 7.30, when Mike got her up and showered, then I dried her and got her dressed and brought her back to bed under the covers for snuggles and her feed. We've started doing it that way round over the last few weeks as her nappy is so full when she wakes, it needs changing.

After breakfast (weetabix and kiwi again), she went back down for another sleep, and slept from 10.45 am til gone 1 pm. My mom had been round for a coffee while she'd been asleep with 2 very cute little outfits for Eva, but had missed seeing her as she was spark out.

Me, Mike and Eva nipped out to the shops then as we needed nappies and stuff for Sunday dinner. We bought 1 pack of Aldi nappies last time as loads of people were recommending them, and I have to say, they are the best nappies I've tried, much better than Pampers, and the cheapest, so today we bought 2 packs! The Pampers were so damp by morning, I was forever washing her bed sheet, but with the Aldi ones, her bed has been dry.

My dad came round when we got back for an hour and loved seeing Eva. She was all smiles for him.

I did Sunday dinner, but just as I was bringing it in for us, Eva had fallen asleep on Mike's lap, so I carried her up to her bed and put her dinner back in the kitchen. She only had about half an hour and had her dinner when she woke up. from today's pic, I'm not sure she could decide what to eat first. :-)

Bless her, she was shattered by tea time, and after her bath and feed, was spark out in her bed by 7.30 and hasn't stirred since. Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.