Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Spot Our Tent.......

Our tent is definitely there. Cannot biggify it as I am not a full member yet.

Got rudely awakened by the crashing waves at 7:00 this morning..........then when I saw the size of them looking though our unzipped doorway I immediately became Wetsuit Man......plus his body board. Nuts you may think, but I love every minute of it.

This was taken "a bit later" as I was "allowed" to have a stroll along the west side of Lliwyn beach, the others relaxed/played on the beach. Amongst them was my sister in law D who came over this morning to stay the last night with us.

I had many frustrating attempts to get the focusing right on the horizon using my Lensbaby plus IR850 filter. Though once set from a previous scene I was able to leave it set up for the next scene. And eventually, this shot was achieved almost straight away, once the glare/flare issue was sorted. Because the Lensbaby/filter set up is rather fiddly I actually took this shot "blind". Bear in mind that you cannot see through an IR filter with through naked eye. BUT the spirit level attached to my hot shoe socket acted as a good guide!
Our tent plus our friends tent can be seen very clearly in the original image, despite the high ISO setting.

On the plus side I managed to produce a couple of other image hopeful for one of my club competitions. Fingers crossed.

Had a fabulous evening with the gang on what'll be our last camping night. Sad but the last few days will be etched in our memories forever & ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.