The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

I'm Leaning On a Lampost.....

Leaning on a lamp,
Maybe you think I look a tramp,
Or you may think I'm hanging 'round to steal a car.
But no, I'm not a crook,
And if you think that's what I look,
I'll tell you why I'm here
And what my motives are.

I'm leaning on a lamppost at the corner of the street,
In case a certain little lady comes by
Oh me, oh my,
I hope the little lady comes by.
I don't know if she'll get away,
She doesn't always get away,
But anyway I know that she'll try.
Oh me, oh my,
I hope the little lady comes by.

George Formby.

Today we went to Upton Upon Severn and Maddi had a drink by the river and took a load of photo's with my 5D all very competent too, mostly of Mrs BM, on the way back to the car we all had an ice cream and it was really good too.

She of course had to pose for a few shots.

I had a last minute fish at the pool and caught 9 before I was broken for fith time and that was the end of my fun.

Largest caught today was about 6lbs not large by my account but beggars can't be choosers.

We are back at home tonight and Miss Maddi is in bed fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.