Gifts of Grace

By grace

Cowal Games

Part of my roots, the biggest Highland Games in Scotland - official title Cowal Highland Gathering. It does have a real sense of gathering, drawing people back from all corners of the globe on this last weekend in August.

I can't help but feel a sense of pride to have this in my heritage. It's the best-natured festival, starting out with serious competition and ending with all of the bands marching a mile or so through the town, in varying degrees of fancy dress, playing their hearts out. I've put a few more shots over on my blipfolio that I hope give just a hint of the joyous good nature of the event. And a wee snippet of what it sounds like. I've come over all patriotic!

Betta in large (I've forgotten how to do the link AGAIN) - light and distance a little challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.