Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Blips Begone

I haven't blipped in almost a month mostly due to lack of time. Despite not taking photos myself, I have been enjoying all of my subscriptions ~ the beautiful artwork you care to share of your daily lives~ thank you!

I've been looking forward to some time off from my job and a much-needed vacation with my husband only to find that our flight was cancelled and the soonest we will arrive to our destination will be 2 days later than expected! Initially this sent me over the edge but I was able to gain composure and see the silver lining rather quickly. My husband and I have used these 2 days to enjoy our surrounding area which we love ~ and often don't have time to enjoy. This gift of time meant we were able to bike 18 miles both yesterday and today. Since it's a holiday weekend here in the U.S. - and the unofficial end to summer - it was busy with tourists in the towns we visited and that added to our own feeling of being on vacation. Today we biked from Charlevoix to Petoskey and back and had dinner at our favorite people-watching restaurant in Charlevoix when we were done. We walked down the walkway along this channel to see the sunset but, as you can see, the clouds took over for the sun this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.