Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Wow Wonderment

Our first full day on our official vacation & it was a success.

Took the ferry to Kingston stopping in Sequim & Port Angeles while dodging raindrops under gray skies. As we rounded a curve exposing the view of one of my favorite lakes, Lake Crescent, I heard my husband utter one word: "Wow."

Snaking our way around the twists & turns of the lake we made it to our final destination for the day, the Pacific Ocean, where we were rewarded with not only sunshine but warmth!!

Checking in to our hotel room and seeing our view, there it was again. "Wow."

We took our shoes off and walked the beach in the water - something I'd never done before because it had always been too cold!

Jelly fish, geoduck & rock formations, oh my!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.