middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

The 2nd day of spring

I decided today to try and capture a shot that showed the beauty that is Melbourne's current spring wave. To do this I ventured bravely into my Brunswick, coffee table sized front yard and, as you can see, I found some bees doing what bees do best, hitting up every bit of pollen they could. I got some good snaps and then decided to try and get a shot of one of these little guys in flight. Thus followed a somewhat frustrating forty five minutes of blurred shots and stalking bees waiting for them to fly only to have them shoot off before I could shoot them. Finally I gave up. Just before I was about to head back inside I saw the guy you see above, I got one photo and then he was off. It wasn't until I uploaded my photos onto my laptop some three hours later that I realised much to my delight that I had achieved my goal.

I also did some work towards my screenwriting, penning down a lot of good ideas towards one of the screenplay ideas I'll hopefully be pitching to the VCA later this year. Hopefully the start of what will be a very productive week

Enjoy that sun blipsters

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.