My Names Not Susan!

By dotcomjohnny

Merry Hill Time Warp

Don't ask me why, but I have this obsession with second hand shops and car boot sales! Apart from taking pictures I also have a passion for collecting cameras too - mainly Nikon ones!

However, at my last car boot scavenge, I came across a brand new (never use) Epson V200 flat bed scanner, which I purchased for a fiver!

What I'd really like is the V700 to scan my growing collect of 120 negs from a Mamiya C3 I picked up a few weeks ago, but that's another story!

Nonetheless, in my old box of negatives I came across a roll of Kodak Ektar film, which was shot with my old Nikon FA, back in the late 80's. The subject matter is rather unusual (abstract even) it's an image of the monorail system that was in place around the Merry Hill Centre, Dudley, West Midlands during that period.

At the time one of the buildings had windows that were covered in a mirror like film substance - the sort we used to customise our cars and vans with in the 70's!

Any how, this is the scan I made using the V200 from said Kodak Ektar negative - not bad for a fiver!

I think the title: Merry Hill Time Warp very fitting! Hope you enjoy?

My Names not Susan, but thanks for stopping by . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.