Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Newcastle Beach - filteramed

My go to filter would have to be detail extractor in Color Efex 4. I use it to bring out a bit of detail in darker areas. An option is the shadows slider in Lightroom but the detail extractor just seems to do a better job. This one is the finished job. I have put a comparison here The edited one is on the bottom. You have to look closely to see much of a difference which is generally how I like to edit. For more of the Filterama challenge see Paladian's entry

I am feeling a bit mean. I had a door knocker tonight from Surf Life Saving Australia. You know, you just get home and are beginning to relax and you don't want to have to fend off people at the door. He said he was not after money. Crikey these people are always on the phone wanting to sell me raffle tickets or something. I told him not to ask me personal questions about what I do and how my day was and that if he wanted me to donate he would have to give an equal amount to my charity. A bit mean of me, perhaps I am just charitied out.

Thanks for hanging in with me when I am so far behind in journals and comments. Perhaps a quieter day tomorrow will help me make some progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.