SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

Cuddles with Fred

Today's trip was to the 'Rainforest" in Kuranda. I use that term lightly because it's not like a rainforest, rainforest, it's more just a forest. We too the senic railway there, which has the sharpest turn for a railway, and on the way learned about all of the people that died building the railway...hmm. Once we got there we found our way to the Koala Gardens with all of the Australian animals: Kangaroos, Wallabies, Alligators that were fake (they weren't really, but they never moved so they looked so). In the Koala park we all got to hold Fred the Koala, which was something I've wanted to do since landing in Australia, but it's illegal in NSW. So while in Queensland we made sure to captivate on this opportunity. He was sooooo cuddly, I really wanted to bring him home with me. Then, Christine and I went into Birdworld, but Sam and Michelle weren't too keen on that idea so they just waited for us. The birds were so exotic and colorful.
Now the ride home, I was not too keen on. We took a gondola back, but I did NOT enjoy it. I guess I can put that on the list of things I never want to do ever again. At some point on the way back we did implement a Selfie Competition. So were going to see who gets the best selfies from the weekend. Made for some interesting photos.
When we were back in Cairns, we were told there is this festival going on all week, and we enjoyed dinner with fireworks. And then I crashed early, because I was absolutely exhausted from all of the festivities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.