Sunflower jewels

I didn't notice the tiny droplets in the centre of this massive sunflower until I uploaded it. And it is massive - it almost reaches the first floor bedroom window of a house two doors down from ours.

It really has been a lovely weekend - apart from Roland being so nackered from two long, late shifts at Take5 on Friday and Saturday that he was barely able to speak yesterday - some great feedback on my photos from the events on Saturday and Sunday, picnic with friends at Burston yesterday and more lovely weather.

I think I forgot to mention yesterday that the trip to Burston - at which singer Leon Rosselson appeared - was another lovely thing that didn't cost anything to attend, as the coach to and from the event was provided by the local Trades Council.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.