Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Woolly hat makes an appearance - Autumn!

The lack of a brilliant fireworks shot last night may have alerted you to the fact that we didn’t go, in the end. We were both sitting coughing all evening, and it was very windy. Though not cold, I believe. Anyway, we heard them.

I’m just realising what moving, and in particular - downsizing, entails… I hadn’t realised we’d need a new kitchen table - the one we have is the wrong shape!! New dining chairs, too, as our ones ‘won’t go’. New pots and pans will also be necessary for some reason. And a comfy sofa bed instead of a spare bed. And the jugs may have to go…

I’ve ground to a halt, so popped out for a wander and look for a blip. I had my woolly hat (Autumn!) but it was a warm wind and didn't need to wear it. Autumn is postponed...

The swarms of Festival tourists have been replaced by swarms of new first year students, all walking about looking fresh faced, and maybe a wee bit terrified, clutching their new prospectuses.

This a compilation. I stood there for a while and they wandered past, though not all in the same frame. You can see that I’ve been fiddling around on PS instead of sorting things out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.