misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Lady Diana with Pansies

At the request of Bowbelle I am blipping the open clematis from yesterday's blip.
I was glad I popped them into water after they finished their modeling session so I did not have to go out into the driving rain, illuminated by streaks of lightening, followed & punctuated with booming thunder. Cats are hiding in dark dry places.
The Diana clematis vine is inter-married with Gravetye clematis. Both British as far as I know. That one is purely wine coloured.
I hope to be able to successfully move them this fall. They are way too thick and big for their plot. I have been told it cannot be done, yet online it says that if a very big hole is dug first a transplant might be successful.
This is a prolific bloomer from spring till frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.