misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Goldenrod at my Bedroom Window

This was a tricky blip this morning when I quickly opened the window & screen, held the camera for a snap or two, then just as quickly tried to get the screen pulled down before any of the many bees working the golden rod flew inside. That was the first part of the trick. As you can see the goldenrod grows so closely that on the right side it is trying to invade. One nosy bee got in.
Since this is a corner of windows that wrap around to the other side, I opened the screen to the one next to it just as Gracie T-t unexpectedly appeared and jumped up upon the rain barrel (it is screened) that is right under the windows.
[Some people call it a 'butt' --but in the US we get our rain water from our barrels not our butts-- I heard this as a joke the other day and thought I should pass it on to my UK fellow blippers. No insult intended]
This blip was a matter of very quick action on my part to allow GTt inside (I pulled her, actually) and shut the window until the bee discovered its freedom to be a bee outside.
Whew! And here's the blip...
Ah, September and a beautiful day ! Hope it is for you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.