Sunset at Curbar Edge, Derbyshire

Yesterday, I had bagged some good shots of the Red arrows. Later, the sunset was just beautiful. Today, it looked as though we were going to have another great sunset, and it unfortunately it fizzled out. So today is the complete opposite to yesterday.

This shot is from Curbar Edge, which is about 400 yards from where I took the shots of the Red Arrows. Many of you asked where I had taken the shots as it looked as though I was flying with them! Chatsworth House is just out of picture to the left (North) of this view. I went to the Edge today to capture a sunset but also to give you an idea of how the Red arrows shot was taken.

The Edge is some several hundred feet above Chatsworth House. It was the Country Fair yesterday and I thought it would be a great place to take some action photographs. I wasn’t disappointed. To regroup, the jets flew beneath the Edge then reformed for their next stunt.

Many, many thanks for your really great comments on yesterday’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.