Flying with the Red Arrows

This morning, I was up at 5am to blip the hot air balloons taking off at sunrise. I should have stayed in bed! The wind was too fast at higher altitude for them to be able to take off. At ground level there was no wind. I hate to think how many times I have tried and failed to capture balloons rising with the sun.

I was asked if I wanted to see the red Arrows at lunchtime. Now there should be an excellent opportunity for a blip.

I had a fabulous time. So many wonderful shots to choose from, but the colours in this one really appealed to me; I thought the colours and the looping upside down jet are wonderful.

I really felt amongst the action!!! What an afternoon!

This blip is well worth viewing LARGE.

Thank you everyone for the wonderful response to my Rainbow Trout blip. I am nearly up to date with my replies to your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.