To Work or Not To Work

Being a Monday I normally go to the shop in the afternoon to do my stint for the Shakespeare Hospice, but since I’ve been to hospital I’ve tried to avoid any stress, which includes working, albeit volunteering.

So I thought I’d give it a try this afternoon, just for an hour or so to see how it felt and say hello to my Monday colleagues who I haven’t seen for a while. It went OK, though I spent the time cleaning out the upstairs laptop rather than listing books. The rubbish bloatware on the laptop was slowing it down to a snail’s pace, it was better after the purge and I went off for a well-deserved coffee with Ann in Nero.

There was a little commotion on Henley Street and I went out, with my camera, to investigate. It was in April 2012 I blipped this robot with a group of tourists, and now it was back again, in a different guise, riding up and down the street. The robot is very clever with facial expressions, relevant comments and plenty of noise to attract quite a crowd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.